top of page
  • kjsperl

One Key

One key! I've always believed that the number of keys on my key ring was an indicator of how complicated life was. I've had house keys, business keys, car keys, mail box keys, and others. Sometimes I've had keys on the ring and did not remember what they were for. That must have been when life was really complicated. My key ring now has one key. To NED. In some ways my life has become very simple. I need worry about NED. My life's possessions easily fit into NED's belly. Life is simple. But, in other ways it has become quite complicated. Where will I sleep tonight? Where will I be next week? Talk about living one day at a time. It is all I have. But, it is a great motivator. I hustle to have someplace to be. I've managed to book my calendar through the end of June. It is a mix of van living, house sitting, friend visits, and time with the grand kids. Not bad. One key. Many options.


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page